Have a happy holiday.

i don’t know why i started or why i couldn’t stop. it was a breakdown. it was a madness. and it has passed but i don’t know whether it will be forever. i couldn’t get any therapy.  the line rang, and they said they would get back to me. they didn’t get back to me, at least i don’t think so i avoided my phone. there was a breakdown in a hotel before a wedding. the flies covered the ceiling. there were flies without number,  they covered the ceiling and they covered my food. i said -I can’t eat my food with all these fucking flies- what the fuck.   i said- I can’t take a piss without the flies looking at me.  I was going to say without the flies looking at my cock, but I suddenly remembered i was in a restaurant and there were children present, and there were eleven other people of my girlfriend’s family sitting at the table. So i got up and went to the bar, and i ordered a beer, and the man who had been serving me all day put the beer down, and i paid for it on my card, i put my card in the machine, and punched the little numbers with all the accuracy of a bear who is also dressed as a fucking clown, and i downed the pint and put it back on the bar, maybe  not very gently, because you know, my hand was a fucking claw, and i went back to the restaurant with all the flies, and nobody had to pay, at least not at our table, because of what i had said, but if you look up what flies do it was a fair complaint, especially because they were countryside flies, Shropshire, so there are fields of shit to land in, in fact you could smell that shit, at that hotel, the moment you arrived, that healthy countryside shit, but instead of that countryside shit, they decided to come to this 4 star hotel, and that has got to tell you something about the place, that you might go to the countryside especially for, and it was a hot day, and i had in fact been drinking all day, even when everybody else slept after lunch, i had sat with some ducks by the pond and continued to drink, and i went back to the bar, and the bar man, he refused to serve me, and i queried with him why, and he said because you are staggering around the fucking hotel, and i said to him, i never fucking stagger, you baaaarred me because i complained about the fucking flies, but before this my girlfriends nieces turned up, and said to me maybe i should go to bed, but i smiled at them, and said nothing, because you know, maybe they should, maybe just fuck off to bed in their pyjamas you know? and then a guest in a wedding suit decided to tell me to fuck off, in defence of the bar man, and i said what the fuck is it of your business, fuck off, so three of his friends pulled him away, and i hadn’t even noticed he was starting a fight, but i smiled at that it was pleasing, and i guess that is all i should say about the whole business, except then my girlfriends sister-in-law turned up, but in what order everything happened after that i don’t know, except there was a sink, and probably some open mouthed shameless sobbing, it is a watery blur, i just hope i didn’t piss with the door open, while the flies looked at my cock, and i suppose i better not say too much more…

 

…except to say if you are reading this I hope you have a happy holiday.

Leave a comment